Nivea Firming Lotion Review



First of all, I’m really sorry that it has taken me so long to put this review up. Work has been crazy busy this week, and the weather has turned ridiculously hot! But, here it is.

I’ve actually had this bottle of Firming Lotion for about a year and a half (never opened), because I got it in a set of Nivea goodies, that was my Free Gift with my subscription of Psychologies Magazine. That’s why, some of you might realise, that this is actually the old packaging. I believe that they have since re-designed it, and the bottle is now curvier than this one, but other than that, I’m pretty certain that the actually product is exactly the same.
Why did I finally decide to try this? I noticed recently that the skin on my legs, is really dry, especially where I shave. So, I decided that it would probably be a good idea to start taking care of the skin, not only on my legs, but my arms too. I’ve always had issues with my upper arms, because they’ve always had little bumps, and my skin has never been smooth there, and it’s also a little “discoloured” if that’s the way to put it. I’m certainly not very cofident about my upper arms.
I’d also recently noticed the advert on TV for this product, so I thought that I might as wellgive it a try. I wasn’t really interested in gaining firm skin, and was more wanting softer skin.
First Thoughts: Well,it smells like you’d expect of Nivea. It’s funny how all Nivea prodcts seem to all smell the same. For me, this isn’t necessarily a good thing. It’s not that I think the smell is bad, but more to do with the fact it’s a bit strong sometimes,and just annoys me. This might sound silly, and I guess it is!!
My skin feels soft pretty much straight after using it, which is a really positive thing. But, is this a sign of a good moisturiser, or a a sign of bad skin? Not sure.
 What do I think now? The Directions advise using this after you’ve had a bath or shower, which makes sense, because I often find that showering dries my skin out. However, I’ve found that this lotion never really dries properly, so I kinda came to the conclusion that perhaps this stuff is better for use at night.
I’ve definitely noticed, even after only using this for a few days, that my skin definitely feels softer and smoother on both my arms and legs. I can’t say it feels any firmer, however. Though, my skin isn’t exactly that “unfirm”.
I’ve not actually been using this everyday, as part of my experiment. As a result, I’ve noticed that if I don’t use it for a couple of days, my skin still feels great, evenafter showering. So, I’m pretty chuffed about that.
Sooo, yes, I really love this stuff, and I am, most definitely going to be looking into buying this again, when I run out!

Leave a comment